Shopping Cart
80% of profits donated to UK dog charities. Learn more >

Update on Newfie

Home Archive Forums General Category Puppy talk Update on Newfie

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Vickydoo

Since it’s been a long time since I posted my introduction, I thought I should update everyone on the newfie status!

Currently not too much to tell, but I spoke with the breeder 2 weeks ago and she was fairly certain they had managed to breed their girl.  She would be about 4.5 weeks gone by now.

I’m not an expert on breeding so unsure when she will know for definite, but I’m guessing if a breeder says she is 99% sure then its a good sign.

We now just have to wait and see if there are any girls in the litter for us!

Val

By then I would know if a bitch was in pup.
    Good Luck
    Val

Vickydoo

We got the news last night that there were no puppies after all.

However she did tell us that one of the dogs she co owns is excecting pups sometime this week!

Sooo… more waiting!!! And again here’s hoping there is a pup for us!  It does mean that I really need to get back into doing my homework on training, as I am sure I have forgotten everything I have already read on these pages!

Lisa33

Fingers crossed for you getting a pup! ;D

*Nat*

Fingers crossed for you  :ok: We have a Newfie living next door to us, beautiful dogs  ;D

Val

As this girlie is only co owned you had better check out who is mating who and get the hip scores checked on the KC site very important with Newfies.
    Fingers crossed this time
    Val

[quote author=Vickydoo link=topic=15308.msg276543#msg276543 date=1283339155]
    We got the news last night that there were no puppies after all.

However she did tell us that one of the dogs she co owns is excecting pups sometime this week!